Balsamic Roasted Acorn Squash

My roomie and I recently signed up for a veggie box from a company called Urban Organic. It’s all local, organic produce. Every 2 weeks we get a large box full of in season fruits and veggies, DELISH! So, I found myself stuck with 2 acorn squashes. The last few times I took a whack at acorn squash, it failed miserably. I just didn’t love the taste. BUT, I finally got it right! I whipped this up last night and it was too easy for words. Mmmm tastayy.

IMG_3393

 

Balsamic Roasted Acorn Squash

Ingredients:

  • 2 Acorn squash, peeled and cubed
  • 3 Tbs olive oil
  • salt & pepp
  • Balsamic Glaze or balsamic vinegar
  • 2 tsp of cinnamon
  • ¼ cup of cranberries, unsweetened
  • 2 Tbs of erythritol (optional) or a few drops of liquid stevia

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees
  2. Grease a roasting pan with olive oil
  3. Place the cubed acorn squash in the pan and coat with olive oil, cinnamon, balsamic glaze, cranberries, and sweetener of choice
  4. Mix well and place in the oven for 30 minutes
  5. Let it cool for 5 minutes and enjoy!

IMG_3394

Leave a Reply

