Easy Weeknight Dinner: Pork Belly with Strawberry Balsamic Reduction

I bought this pre-cooked pork belly a few months back from TJ’s. I put it in my freezer and completely forgot about it, until I was rifling through for something quick I could whip up. I kid you not- this literally ended up being one of the tastiest dinners I have made in a while. What’s even better? It probably took me less than 20 minutes to prepare…thats CRAZY! Any who, my fav gal pal Sarah (my NYC default) came over and shared the yummy meal with me. She doesn’t like a lot, but I think she really enjoyed this! Job well done on such short notice.

IMG_3681

 

Crispy Pork Belly

Ingredients:

  • TJ’s (Trader Joe’s) pre-cooked pork belly, thawed and sliced

Directions:

  1. Head a pan with olive oil
  2. Place the pieces of cut pork belly in the pan and nicely brown each side

Strawberry Balsamic Vinaigrette

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of Frozen Organic Strawberries, thawed
  • 3/4 cup of balsamic vinaigrette
  • Salt & pepp
  • 1-2 Tbs. of Raw Honey

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in a sauce pan over the stove
  2. Set it to medium-high heat
  3. Wait until it comes to a boil, watch it closely
  4. Once at a boil, reduce heat to a nice simmer
  5. Simmer until reduction can coat the back of a spoon

Place the Pork Belly on a plate with your favorite sautéed veggies and some sweet mashers!

IMG_3680

Leave a Reply

