Verry Berry Bars

I recently traveled in Asia for about a month and upon paleo preparation for this trip, I knew I wanted to make some sort of granola-esc bar. So, I created my own concoction of dried berries, nuts, and coconut. But, I made a very big mistake… I should have made TWO batches of these little guys for my trip. These bars are chewy, sweet, & salty all at once. The perfect combination and I LVE them. These legit saved my belly a few times… all those rumbles down under got the best of me while abroad and these definitely curved my appetite.

The Baconista - Very Berry Bars

Ooey, gooey, yumminess! Enjoy!

Very Berry Bars

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp Golden Flax Meal
  • 1/2 cup raw honey
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1 cup raw almonds, chopped
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1/3 cup of dried blueberries, unsweetened
  • 1 Tbsp goji berries

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 Degrees
  2. Combine the honey and the flax meal together
  3. Place all the other ingredients in a bowl, then add the honey/flax mixture and stir well, make sure it’s all coated.
  4. Place in 9 by 9 inch baking pan lined with wax paper
  5. Press down the mixture nicely, making sure its even
  6. Back from 20-25 minutes, until nice golden brown
  7. Once they are finished, make sure you let them cool in the pan COMPLETELY (you need to do this so they set correctly)

 

The Baconista - Very Berry Bar

 

Leave a Reply

