Almond Kale Pesto

So, this recipe is amazing!!! I did adapt it to make it paleo, but I have to give some street cred to my roomie, Justin, for finding this recipe. They first time he made it, it semi blew my mind. I couldn’t literally eat it by the spoonful…aaaand I usually do. Whoops. Sorry, I’m not sorry.

The Baconista - Almond Kale Pesto

 

Almond Kale Pesto

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup Roasted Almonds (unsalted)
  • 1 9-ounce container of baby kale leaves
  • ¾ cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons of garlic
  • teaspoons lemon juice
  • zest of one lemon
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • ½ teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/3 cup of almond milk, unsweetened

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in a food processor and blend until smooth and has the consistency of pesto
  2. you’re done!
  3. Use with chicken, steak, grilled veggies, whatever you like!

The Baconista - Kale Almond Pesto

Leave a Reply

