My Everything Loaf

One word: Chicken Soup. Actually, that’s two words, one dish I guess…? Any who, I made some homemade chicken soup as apart of my detox plan. It turned out fabulously, but then I decided that I needed something savory to go along with it. Back home, there is a small town called Highland Park that is jam-packed with authentic jewish deli’s and OH MAN do they got those bagel’s and schmear.. I mean, literally the best darn bagal’s EVER. One of our fam fav’s is Once Upon A Bagel, my classic order (pre-paleo, of course) usually consisted of cheese blintzes with strawberry sauce, a bowl of chicken noodle soup, and a everything bagel with plain schmear (toasted, to be exact). Holy deli goodness, my mouth is salivating.

– I would just like to be clear, I always brought home leftovers – sometimes –

Since I made my paleo approved Chicken soup, I thought, hell, I’m gonna attempt an “everything” paleo bread loaf. OH NELLIE IS THIS GOOD. I seriously didn’t think it was going to come out as well as it did, but the flavors are spot on. Honestly, It’s super easy. My bread recipe’s consist of almost all the same ingredients, maybe a few variations here and there, depending on my mood.

This has the perfect savory, crunchy top that you wold expect on an everything bagel. I dipped it right into my broth and said helloooo.

My Everything Loaf

 

Everything Loaf

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of Almond flour
  • 1 cup cashew flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 T apple cider vinegar
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup of Apple Sauce
  • ¼ cup of grass fed butter, unsalted (Kerrygold)

Toppings:

  • poppy seeds
  • salt
  • garlic powder
  • onion flakes
  • sesame seeds

Directions:

  1. Pre heat oven to 350°F
  2. Combine all the dry ingredients in 1 bowl, then combine all the wet ingredients in 1 bowl. Leave out the apple cider vinegar and the baking soda
  3. Add the wet to the dry ingredients and mix well, no lumps
  4. Combine the apple cider vinegar and the baking soda in a small bowl and mix
  5. Add the Apple cider vinegar mixture to the main bread mixture
  6. Once mixed, poor half the mixture in wax paper lined bread load pan. Be sure to oil the wax paper, just in case!
  7. Take the remaining half and add the toppings, as much as you like, and stir
  8. Add the topping half on top of the other half that is already in the bread pan, place in the oven
  9. Bake for about 55-65 minutes (I even put mine in for probably 70 minutes, but I like my bread firm), allow to cool completely
Leave a Reply

