Easy Paleo Blueberry Muffins

I have been so M.I.A on my blog and I’m ashamed. I swear, there’s a good reason! That reason: NO DISHES. I’m still eating off of paper plates. I have so many recipes piled up in my drafts, but I haven’t been able to take any pics because I have no dish ware what-so-ever. Fortunate for me, I have a mother who always overpacks when she comes to visit. Just my luck, I found some cute, very “French country” inspired plates. I went with it. Not my usual style, but hey, it works.

For whatever reason, I was hankerin’ for some good muffins! Lucky for me, I had some fresh blueberries at my disposal. These are so easy and so friggin’ delicious.

Paleo Blueberry Muffins

 

Blueberry Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 3 Large eggs
  • 3 Tbs of grass-fed butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup of erythritol
  • 1/4 cup of coconut flour
  • 1/8 tsp almond extract
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 cup of FRESH blueberries

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350°F
  2. Combine the dry ingredients
  3. Combine the wet ingredients, then incorporate into the dry ingredients
  4. Fold in the fresh blueberries
  5. Line your muffin sheet and place batter evenly into 6 muffin cups
  6. Place in the oven and bake from 16-20 min, until the top is a nice golden brown!
  7. Let them cool off a bit before diving in!
Leave a Reply

