Banana Bread from Sleep Love Eat

OMG it has been forever! I have been so busy and honestly, not doing anything too exciting with my meals lately. But alas, here I am once again. I’ll hopefully have a few new recipes up soon enough. Once my life get’s “semi” in order, cuz let’s be honest, I never slow down. I digress…Anyway, I adapted this from the blog Sleep Love Eat. This is definitely, THE BEST banana bread recipe I have ever tried to make. I only changed out the maple syrup for the erythritol. So, thank you Joey for bringing us this amazing recipe!

The Baconista - Banana Bread

 

Banana Bread from Sleep Love Eat

Ingredients:

  • 3 SUPER ripe Bananas (NOTE: I actually always freeze my really really – double really- ripe bananas, then take them out of the freezer when I need them!)
  • 6 Medjool Dates
  • 6 Eggs
  • 3 Tbs of erythritol
  • 1 tbsp. Pure Vanilla Extract
  • 1/2 cup Coconut Flour
  • 1/4 cup grass-fed Butter, melted
  • 2 tsp. Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp. Sea Salt
  • 1/2 tsp. Baking Soda

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350°F
  2. Combine all the ingredients in a powerful blender like vitamix or ninja.. you can use a food processor too
  3. Place batter in a parchment paper lined bread pan
  4. Bake in the oven for about 55-60 minutes
  5. Take out of the oven and allow to cool COMPLETELY. Top it with some salted kerrygold butter! YUMMYYY

The Baconista

Leave a Reply

